Ma Simpson and the Deputy

Previously:

My job?” a somewhat bemused Larry replied, “I think that’s what’s expected of me.”

You’re trying to close down my operation!”

You shouldn’t be telling me this, you should be discussing this with your surgeon,” Larry realized instantly, this was not one of his best quips. Then again, she wasn’t giving him much to work with.

What? What are you talking about?”

Meanwhile–above the forest…Karma arrived at Cujo’s request…

Season VI, Chapter 7, Episode 18:

Karma came and left in an eye-blink, grabbing the hapless hungry eagle bearing down on Flutters, and carrying him off to the 21st Century and depositing him in an established wildlife preserve, stunned, but unhurt.Karma strikes

Flutters, intent on his mission, was totally oblivious to the drama that had played out over his head. He soon found Susie, Sarah and Chris and in a flurry of feathers and words told the story of the massacre of the refugee prospectors.

Flutters finds the marshals Chris placed her hand on her Colt, “Let’s go get them!”

Susie paused a bit before speaking, “I don’t think they’ll head for Williams’ Station, and with Mac and Boomer there, they wouldn’t do well.”

Where, then?” Sarah agreed with Susie, as did Chris as she considered the welcome the assassins would receive at Williams’ Station.

I don’t know, if I were them, I’d take the back-trails and get as far from here as I could. They’re experienced and trying to track them would be very dangerous. Let’s go find the dogs and the prospector’s remains.”

Larry couldn’t help himself—he broke out laughing when he replied to Ma Simpson, “My job?”

This did not please Ma, “You’re trying to put me out of business, and you laugh?”

Ma Simpson confronts Deputy YatterMattersOnly change it a little, Mrs. Simpson,” Larry was suppressing his laugh—he was only a bit successful at that, “Prostitution IS illegal in this town.”

Ma paused a full minute and as she did her expression softened, she also noted this deputy was roughly her age, and not too hard on the eyes, “Very-well, Deputy, I’ll shut that operation down.”

She walked out, leaving a very perplexed deputy in her wake.

I wonder, GENTLE READER, just what she is thinking…

To be Continued…Refreshment Banner

About Jack Boardman

Just a little bit of a Curmudgeon.
This entry was posted in Chapter 7, Pioneer Danger Bay Stories, Season 6 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ma Simpson and the Deputy

  1. Chris Shouse says:

    Yes what would she be thinking…something no good I suspect!
    I seem to be getting pretty comfortable with the gun…I like it:)

    Like

  2. Paul says:

    A FULL minute??? Gee that must of been strange!!!

    Like

  3. sgtmajcarl says:

    I couldn’t sleep, so I came here figuring if I read some of this…it might help. Nice to see Larry is doing his job and not complaining… 😉

    Like

    • boomerjack says:

      Totally focused, Flutters never saw the drama unfold above him. I suspect when he learns of it, he’ll say otherwise. Crafty bird. 😉

      Like

  4. Sweet Woman says:

    Good ole Flutters has got some good karma now! :)) Good morning Jack and yall

    Like

  5. Uh oh. Prostitution… Will Ms. Susie transition to the position of a ‘Madame’ now? At your service.

    Like

  6. daisylegs says:

    Just waiting for a speaking part here….AR-ROOO!!!

    Like

  7. fluttermatters26 says:

    Methinks thinks FlutterMatters that reckless renegade of a spot in the sky is about to be skewered by one of the Master’s illustrious students.

    Like

Speak your mind!

